Introduction

Innovation maritime (IMAR) is an applied research center affiliated with the Institut maritime du Québec (IMQ), component of the Rimouski College. IMAR is a non-profit organization, led by a board of directors comprised of representatives from the marine industry and the research sector. It has the status of a College Center for Transfer of Technology (CCTT) conferred by the Ministry of Education and Higher Education (MEES) and the Ministry of Economy and Innovation (MEI). Innovation maritime has been a member of Synchronex since 2002. It has also been recognized as a Technology Access Center (TAC) since April 2019.

Our mission

The mission of Innovation maritime is to contribute to the development of the marine sector and stimulate excellence through innovation. Innovation maritime aims to develop solutions for the benefit of companies through applied research, technical assistance and information dissemination.

Financial aid

As a member of Synchronex, Innovation maritime can benefit its clients from government financial programs and tax credits related to research and development. Ask our team for more information.


Achievements


Since its creation, Innovation maritime has completed more than 350 applied research, technical assistance and information delivery projects carried out on behalf of, or in partnership with, the Canadian marine sector.

Learn more

Financial partners


Logo Cegep Rimouski
CRSNG NSERC
Institut maritime du Québec
Développement économique Canada
Québec
 

Main clients


Corporation des pilotes du Bas Saint-Laurent
Corporation pilotes Saint-Laurent Central
Port Montréal
Matane
Transport Canada
Institut maririme du Québec
Pêche et océans Canada
Administration de pilotage des Laurentides
Eddyfi
Qinetiq
Énergie et Ressources naturelles Québec
Armateurs sur Saint-Laurent
AxSub
Parc Canada
Comité sectoriel
Polaris Materials
Les barges de Matane
OpDAQ
FEDNAV
CCNB
SODES
Béton Provincial
CanDock
Canadian Hydrographic Services
Prodject
MEAAEM
Chantier Naval Forillon

Présentation

Innovation maritime (IMAR) est un centre de recherche appliquée affilié à l’Institut maritime du Québec (IMQ), composante du Collège de Rimouski. IMAR est un organisme sans but lucratif, dirigé par un conseil d’administration formé de représentants de l’industrie maritime et du secteur de la recherche. Il possède le statut de Centre collégial de transfert de technologie (CCTT) conféré par le ministère de l’Éducation et de l’Enseignement supérieur (MEES) et par le ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation (MEI). Innovation maritime est membre de Synchronex depuis 2002. Il est également reconnu comme Centre d’accès à la technologie (CAT) depuis avril 2019.

Notre mission

La mission d’Innovation maritime est de contribuer au développement du secteur maritime et stimuler l’excellence par le biais de l’innovation. Innovation maritime vise à développer des solutions au bénéfice des entreprises par la voie de la recherche appliquée, l’aide technique et la diffusion d’information.

Aide financière

En tant que membre de Synchronex, Innovation maritime peut faire bénéficier ses clients de programmes financiers gouvernementaux et de crédits d’impôt liés à la recherche et au développement. Renseignez-vous auprès de notre équipe.


Réalisations


Depuis sa création, Innovation maritime compte à son actif plus de 350 projets de recherche appliquée, d’aide technique et de diffusion d’information réalisés pour le compte ou en partenariat avec le secteur maritime canadien.

En savoir plus

Partenaires financiers